Emmys 2021: Who Won This Year in the 73rd Emmy Awards

With the 73rd Emmy Awards show taking place this week, it was yet again a competitive year for most categories. However, the night was took by storm by two productions in particular, The Crown and The Mandalorian picking up 24 nomination spots apiece before the night began.

Lets take a look at those who were rightfully nominated, the winners of the prestigious television awards, and who the general public believed were 'snubbed' this year..

Nominees and Winners of the 2021 Emmy Awards:

Outstanding limited series, anthology or TV movie

Mare of Easttown I May Destroy You WandaVision The Queen’s Gambit – WINNER The Underground Railroad Outstanding drama series

The Boys Bridgerton The Crown – WINNER The Mandalorian Lovecraft Country Pose The Handmaid’s Tale This Is Us

Outstanding comedy series

Black-ish Cobra Kai Pen15 Emily in Paris Hacks Ted Lasso – WINNER The Flight Attendant The Kominsky Method

Variety special (pre-recorded)

Bo Burnham: Inside David Byrne’s American Utopia 8:46 – Dave Chappelle Friends: The Reunion Hamilton – WINNER A West Wing Special to Benefit When We All Vote

Variety special (live)

Celebrating America – An Inauguration Night Special The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards The Oscars The Pepsi Super Bowl LV Halftime Show Starring The Weeknd Stephen Colbert’s Election Night 2020: Democracy’s Last Stand Building Back America Great Again Better 2020 – WINNER

Lead actor in a drama series Regé-Jean Page (Bridgerton) Sterling K Brown (This Is Us) Billy Porter (Pose) Jonathan Majors (Lovecraft Country) Matthew Rhys (Perry Mason) Josh O’Connor (The Crown) – WINNER

Lead actress in a drama series

Emma Corrin (The Crown) Olivia Colman (The Crown) – WINNER Uzo Aduba (In Treatment) Elisabeth Moss (The Handmaid’s Tale) Jurnee Smollett (Lovecraft Country) Mj Rodriguez (Pose)

Lead actor in a limited series or TV movie

Paul Bettany (WandaVision) Hugh Grant (The Undoing) Ewan McGregor (Halston) – WINNER Lin-Manuel Miranda (Hamilton) Leslie Odom Jr (Hamilton)

Lead actress in a limited series or TV movie

Kate Winslet (Mare of Easttown) – WINNER Michaela Coel (I May Destroy You) Anya Taylor-Joy (The Queen’s Gambit) Elizabeth Olsen (WandaVision) Cynthia Erivo (Genius: Aretha)

Writing for a limited series, anthology or TV movie

Michaela Coel (I May Destroy You) – WINNER Brad Ingelsby (Mare of Easttown) Scott Frank (The Queen’s Gambit) Chuck Hayward and Peter Cameron (WandaVision, “All-New Halloween Spooktacular!”) Jac Schaeffer (WandaVision, “Filmed Before A Live Studio Audience “) Laura Donney (WandaVision, “Previously On”)

Directing for a limited series, anthology or TV movie

Thomas Kail (Hamilton) Sam Miller and Michaela Coel (I May Destroy You, “Ego Death”) Sam Miller (I May Destroy You, “Eyes Eyes Eyes Eyes”) Craig Zobel (Mare of Easttown) Scott Frank (The Queen’s Gambit) – WINNER Barry Jenkins (The Underground Railroad) Matt Shakman (WandaVision)

Competition program The Amazing Race Nailed It! RuPaul’s Drag Race – WINNER Top Chef The Voice

Lead actor in a comedy series

Jason Sudeikis (Ted Lasso) – WINNER Anthony Anderson (Black-ish) Michael Douglas (The Kominsky Method) William H Macy (Shameless) Kenan Thompson (Kenan)